Yes I can report it but not sure how.
I'm pretty sure its either when I make new connection or add a new file via the Data Load Editor.
But I guess this is also a broader question:
Can/will the Data Manager data preview/edit functionality always be made available (regardless of how the data is added)
Plus a minor question on how to reinstate DM easily.